Our 2024 conference website is now live.
Find out more about this year's event.

Celebrating Excellence: NAATSIHWP & IAHA Award Winners

7 Apr 2023

CRANAplus was proud to sponsor multiple important industry awards in 2022, including NAATSIHWP’s Models of Care and Career Pathways Innovation Excellence Award and IAHA’s Allied Health Assistant Person of the Year Award.

Lor­raine Randall

Lor­raine Ran­dall received the 2022 Allied Health Assis­tant Per­son of the Year Award for her work with speech pathol­o­gy and tele­health in the Top End. The award was giv­en by Indige­nous Allied Health Aus­tralia (IAHA).

Wamin­da, Women’s Health and Wel­fare Abo­rig­i­nal Corporation

Kalin­da Wills and Loret­ta Long­bot­tom from Wamin­da, with Amelia Druhan from CRANAplus at the 2022 NAAT­SI­H­WP Con­fer­ence. Wamin­da received the Mod­els of Care & Career Path­ways Inno­va­tion Award, spon­sored by CRANAplus.

We have a mod­el of care that is holis­tic and a cul­tur­al foun­da­tion cen­tral to every­thing we do. The women that come through Wamin­da – there’s a no wrong door’ approach. We stand side-by-side and sup­port them on their jour­ney, to take care of their well­ness and look for­ward to being the best ver­sions of them­selves they can be.

Our women that work for Wamin­da, what­ev­er their career goals, we sup­port them to be trained in that area… Our health prac­ti­tion­ers who accept­ed the award – it’s a reflec­tion of what they’ve achieved, how they do the work. To be recog­nised by your own peo­ple, through our own organ­i­sa­tions that we part­ner with and are part of… it was real­ly wel­comed.”

- Hay­ley Long­bot­tom, a proud Jerrinja/​Cullunghutti/​Wandi Wan­di­an woman from Wamin­da, Women’s Health and Wel­fare Abo­rig­i­nal Cor­po­ra­tion on NSW’s South Coast.

The 2023 CRANAplus Awards are cur­rent­ly open for nom­i­na­tions. Help your peers to gain recog­ni­tion for their work by nom­i­nat­ing them for the Ear­ly to Remote Prac­tice Award, Excel­lence in Remote and Iso­lat­ed Health Prac­tice Award, or Auro­ra Award for the Remote and Iso­lat­ed Health Pro­fes­sion­al of the Year. Click here to get started.